Trickshot l Summer Learing Journey

Our challenge today was to make a trickshot using ping pong balls. I didn’t have any ping pong balls so I improvised and used a basketball instead. My trickshot was to throw the basketball in the basket. This took me 4 minutes and 15 tries to make the ball go in the basket. I thought this was very challenging as the basket was very far away and I had to get my power and accuracy perfect.

Altogether I thought this actvity fun as I showed my creativity and how hard I can challenge

2 thoughts on “Trickshot l Summer Learing Journey

  1. Kia ora Riley,

    You are on the right track to be a trick shot star. That looked amazing. Imagine if each trick shot got harder and harder? So next you had to try to do it blindfolded? Or you had to do it with one hand behind your back? You could have a whole compilation of tricks. It’s not as easy as you’d think doing these trick shots is it? The people on Youtube make it look so easy. Did you get frustrated at all? It must have felt pretty awesome when you finally got it in.

    Thank you for including a description that informs people viewing your blog what your task was. I like how you added in the information of how long it took you to complete, that is good information to know. It gives everyone a good idea of just how hard the challenge was. It would have been cool if you included the distance you were away from the basket, just to show us how far away it was.

    Are you going to do any other tricks?

    Miss Pryde
    SLJ

    1. Talofa Lava Miss Pryde thank you for commenting on my post. I couldn’t imagine how hard it would get at the last level, that would be impossible. I would of tried it blindfolded as it could of challenged me. I only thought this would take me a minute but in took me 3 minutes, way longer that I expected. I didn’t get frustrated I just didn’t expect how long it would take.

      Regards,
      Riley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *