Vibrant Viola l Summer Learning Journey

Viola The Bird

Our challenge was to play Ode To Joy on chello with Viola the Bird. I also reserched about Beethoven and how I found him interesting. The 5 facts that I found was:

  1. His date of birth is not known

  2. Beethoven’s childhood was not an easy one

3. Beethoven was nicknamed ‘The Spaniard’

4. Beethoven ended his life deaf

5. Beethoven was a brilliant improviser

This activity was interesting as I found many facts about a famous musician.

One thought on “Vibrant Viola l Summer Learning Journey

  1. Kia ora Riley,

    It’s Charlotte here, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. Well done giving the Vibrant Viola’ activity a go! How did you find this activity? I thought it was lots of fun!

    What an awesome song, I think it sounds quite a lot like Ode to Joy – ka pai. Had you heard Ode to Joy before this? When I was younger we had to learn to play it on the keyboard at school. Do you play any instruments? When I was growing up I played the piano and the saxophone.

    Great job including 5 facts about Beethoven. The fact that stood out to me was that no one actually knows when he was born, that is so weird! What was the most interesting fact you found when you were researching Beethoven?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *