A Momment In Time

LI: To recount and explore the learning and experiences from our Year 7/8 camp


Our group wrote a poem based on our senses like auditory, tactile, visual, and kinesthetic. We used our prior knowledge of the senses and unpacked different words and ideas that describes the Hunua Falls. These moment in time poems represent our experience at Kokako Lodge. One of our ideas were I wondered anxiously if I would capsize into the deep dark temperate murky water below, imagining being swallowed by the mysterious water gives me the shivers. we then used word hippo to find more powerful words to strengthen our poems. 

I found this activity intresting because I used words qto describe what it was felt like doing the camp activites.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *