Summer Fun Poster

I created a poster about summer.

First I made a copy of the template.

Next I thought of what to say.

Then I put decorations on my poster.

I enjoyed this actvity becasue I created a poster. I need to improve on making the text bigger to fit the page. I did well at decorating the poster.

One thought on “Summer Fun Poster

  1. Kia ora Riley,

    It’s Simon here again from the Summer Learning Journey team. Great work on completing the poster for summer. Ka pai!

    This is such a cool poster. I really like that each character on your poster looks like they’re a cut out from what they’re doing and the backdrop is sand. It looks great. The character lounging on the raft looks pretty relaxed. This is something I want to do at the beach. Do you have any favourite activities you like doing at the beach?

    You said you would like to make improvements to your poster, what improvements would you make? I quite like the size of the text, but it would look more summery with bright colours. Maybe each letter could be a different bright colour. It looks great!

    I can’t wait to see what you post next.

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *