Geese

I learnt different facts about geese.

Did you know that goose is actually the term for female geese, male geese are called ganders.

Did you know that geese are highly social animals. If they are raised around other livestock and fowl, they usually get along well with them.

Did you know that geese are very Friendly. They mate for life and are protective of their partners and offspring.

Did you know that geese always fly in the shape of a V as it allows at least 71 % greater flying range. When the goose in the lead gets tired, another goose takes over the position. 

Did you know that geese eat seeds, nuts, grass, plants and berries.

I enjoyed this activity because I learnt different facts about geese. I need to improve on learning more interesting facts. I did well at making a DLO.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *