Sharks Presentation

I presented a shark slide show. Group 6 did this presentation with me. We did this slide show to use the skills we were using.

First we talked about the introduction slide. David talked about who the author was and the size of sharks that could come in. Next it was my turn to talk. I talked about the different kinds of fins on a shark.

Next we talked about the information slide. Densyn Zai Lett talked about where sharks live, How many shark species live in the world. What kinds of sharks live in different groups talked about what countershading For example counter a shark has a dark top and a white belly.

Then we read our group’s opinion about sharks. Genesis talked about bad things about sharks for example Zai Lett believed that sharks are bad because if a shark smells blood the shark will try to navigate its way to where the blood is coming from. Matheus talked about the good things about sharks. For example I believed that sharks are good because they could hold cures for diseases.

We also got our results. My group got a score of merit which means our group got our layout correct and our information correct.

I enjoyed this activity because my group got a score of merit. I think our group needs to improve on looking at the audience. Eye contact is mostly maintained. Standing still without fidgeting. All spoken parts are audible and using Body language. I did well on moving away from the screen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *