Cultural Superheroes

LI: To describe your superhero

Our challenge was to design a DLO of the story they are in using key vocabulary from all our T- shaped units to describe them and their attributes. We built on this challenge by creating a slide that explained who our superhero was, their backstory, what their strengths and weaknesses were and who their nemesis was. My superhero is Niu Iki, my chareters backstory is  It is 2023 on the Niuean island, he was gifted to the village by the gods and was sworn to protect the village from the fearless mold monster (Ioane). He always got defeated but swore to come back better and stronger next time.

I found this activity exciting because I created my own charecter.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *