Explaination

I learnt how to write explaination. The structure of an explaination is TIES.

First I planned my explanation. My explanation was about how rain works

Next I wrote my explanation. My explanation is Rain is liquid water in the form of droplets that come down from the sky. 

The condensation moves to a cloud and the vapour gets thicker and thicker and then the rain falls and in the river then it moves to the sea then the evaporation moves to the clouds then it restarts over again. The rain gets heavy enough to fall under the gravity. Rain is made up out of water, Evapouration, Condensation and clouds. This is what is needed for rain to be formed. Rain can harm people by raining so much that there will be a flood and hail. Hail will hurt people so as a flood. Rain comes down fast or slow. hard or soft depending on the colour of the clouds if the clouds are light grey it will rain soft and slow. If the clouds were dark grey it will rain hard and fast.

I enjoyed this activity because I wrote a explanation. I did well on using the structure of the explanation. I need to improve on making sure to write a explanation and not a recount.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *