Maori Numbers

I learnt about the maori numbers.

First Whaea Odie put down cards and we had to say the numbers in maori for example if Whaea Odie put down 3 tens it would be 30 if Wheae Odie put down 4 tens and a ace it would be wha tekau ma tahi beacause the ace is tahi. We also learnt ho mai te… and Anei

Next she placed down 2 cards on the floor and we had to guess it as fast as possiable. It got harder and harder every time we guessed the number.

Lastly she put down 3 and 4 for example. If she put 3 ten cards down and 4 it would be 34 if she put down 4 and a 10 it would be 14. She also made it tricky for us.

I enjoyed this activity because I learnt harder numbers. I need to improve on saying the numbers. I did well on  answering quickly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *